NRM’s Alupo Sworn in as Palisa MP

The ruling party’s Faith Alupo was been declared as the new Palisa district woman Member of Parliament race without elections.

Palisa woman Member of Parliament elect Hon. Faith Alupo has this afternoon taken Oath.

Alupo was sworn in by the Clerk of Parliamnet Ms. Jane Kibirige in presence of the Speaker Rebecca Kadaga, Hon. Cecilia Ogwal among others.

Her victory followed the nullification of the Opposition Forum for Democratic Change’s Achola Catherine Osupelem’s candidature over academic qualifications.

Alupo therefore remained unopposed in the race and later was declared winner by the Palisa district electoral commission boss.

To Top