Ochola Swings in Action, Reshuffles top Police Commanders

In a move to tackle crime across the country, Uganda Police Force has effected a major reshuffle of senior commanders.

The October 31 reshuffle was signed by Assistant Inspector General of Police Jesse Kamunanwire, the director of police administration.

According to the message, the commander of Kakira Superintendent of Police (SP) David Wamunyerere has been transferred to Savannah Region as deputy Region Police Commander.

SP Wamunyerere has been replaced by SP Jamal Kanyesigye, who has been a commander in Kabarole District.

SP Johnson Kiconco, who has been in Sipi Region, has been transferred to Kampala Metropolitan Police North as the Deputy Region Police Commander.

Kampala Metropolitan Police North covers Kawempe Division and Kasangati Municipality, where criminals have been raiding homes and making off with property, especially electronics.

Police appointed SP Apollo Kyangungu, who has been in Kotido District, as the Division Police Commander for Kajjansi Division on Entebbe Road.

Katwe Police Division Commander, SP Frantile Lwamusayi, was also transferred to Bunyangabo as the District Police Commander (DPC). He has been replaced by SP David Epedu from Mitooma District.

Wandegeya Police Division Commander, SP Godwin Ochaki, was transferred to Jinja Central as DPC. He has been replaced by SP Samuel Odong, who has been Masindi DPC.

SP Rodgers Seguya has been transferred from Mukono District, where he has been the DPC, to Wakiso District in the same position.

SP Joab Wabwire has replaced SP Seguya. He has been Mpigi DPC.

The Officer-in-Charge (OC) of Kasangati Division, Assistant Superintendent of Police (ASP) Patrick Mulinde, has been transferred to Kireka Police Station as OC Station.

ASP Henry Nuwamanya has been removed from Buloba, where he has been the OC Station, and taken to Wakiso as OC Station.

According to the police message, ASP Daniel Makibwe has been transferred from Kampala Metropolitan Police North to Jinja Road as OC Station for Kitintale.

ASP Rogers Halera has been shuffled from Kitoro in Entebbe Division to Buwambo as OC Station.

ASP Ivan Mulera has been elevated from Kazinga Police Post to Nsangi Police Division as OC Operations.

ASP Pamela Kauma has been deployed to Nakawa Police Post as OC Post. She has been operating in Mukono District.

Police transferred ASP Morris Awio to Bunga Police Post under Kabalagala Police Division.

Credit: Daily Monitor

To Top