Government Approves Creation of 15 New Constituencies

Government has approved the creation of 15 new counties that will start operation next year.

The Minister in charge of information (ICT & National Guidance) Judith Nabakooba said in a statement that Cabinet made the approval at their latest meeting on Monday at State House. The 15 will have their representatives considered by Parliament immediately.

They are
– Kiboga West
– Buhweju West
– Lamwo East
– Bugangaizi South
– Chekwi East
– Mulanda
– Buwekula South
– Kwania North
– Kagoma North
– Buyanja East
– Ngariam
– Agago West
– Bukanga North
– Bukimbiri
– Nakaseke Central

To Top