Here Is FullList of Ministers Dropped By Museveni In New Cabinet

President Museveni has finally released the much-awaited cabinet list with retired Major Jessica Alupo appointed as the new Vice President whereas former State Minister for Health in charge of General Duties, Robinah Nabbanja has been named the Prime Minister.

These changes have seen several senior Ministers dropped and others moved to different Ministries.

Here is the list of those the dropped.

Hon. Ronald Kibuule  – former state Minister for water  

Hon. Kiwanda Suubi – former state Minister for Tourism

Hon Sam Kuteesa –  Former Foreign Affairs Minister  

Hon. Edward Kiwanuka Ssekandi – Former Vice President

Hon. Rosemary Ssenide  – Former State Minister for Primary Education

Among those dropped while others like Hon. Amelia Kyambadde (Trade), Sarah Kanyike (Elderly), Gen Elly Tumwine (Security), Hon. Betty Kamya (Lands) and others named Presidential advisors.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top