You are blind, bewitched and busy eating with devils – NRM Rebel MPs tell Museveni

Museveni and Ssekikubo

Ruling National Resistance Movement (NRM) party rebel MPs were this afternoon thrown out of the ongoing party caucus at parliament.

Speaking during a press conference shortly after the suspension the Lwemiyaga county lawmaker Hon. Theodore Ssekikubo said that this move followed the decision of the seven MPs to denounce the proposed age limit removal.

“Nankabirwa read out our names saying that they don’t feel comfortable sitting with us because we shall reveal their secrets” Ssekikubo said.

The seven Legislators include Hon. Theodore Ssekikubo (Lwemiyaga), Barnabas Tinkasimiire (Buwaga West) and Wilfred Nuwagaba (Ndorwa East) John Baptist Nambeshe (Manjiya County), Gaffa Mbwatekamwa (Kasambya County), Patrick Nsamba (Kassanda County), Sylvia Rwabwogo (Kabarole District) and Acidiri James (Maracha East).

It should be noted that these lawmakers have been vocal about a number of NRM policies with the latest being their strong condemnation of the age limit removal. Although, the party distances self from the age limit Bill, the same caucus sat last month and voted to throw weight behind the Bill.

According to the National Resistance Movement Chief Whip Hon. Ruth Nankaburwa said that these were pushed out because they failed to give their take whether they are pro government or against it.


To Top