Uganda Cranes Marks Fourth Day In Egypt, Miya Joins The Teammates

Croatian based Farouk Miya joined the rest of the Uganda Cranes squad on Thursday morning and he also trained with the rest of the team in the evening.

It is a now a full camp at the Uganda Cranes base in Egypt with Miya’s timely arrival.

For we are ready for the task ahead of us on Sunday and I know Tanzania will come with full force wanting to win the match for they to secure qualification slot but we also want to finish it at high so we shall give it our best shot.” Miya noted.

Having played a practice match against El Gaish on Wednesday, Uganda Cranes also trained for the fourth day running in Cairo ahead of their last Group L 2019 AFCON qualifiers match against Taifa Stars of Tanzania.

Ball crossing, creating and converting scoring opportunities, position awareness and players agility were part of the training areas of emphasis for head coach Sebastien Desabre and the rest of his working team.

Uganda Cranes plays Tanzania Taifa Stars on Sunday evening in National Stadium, Dar el Salaam.

In the last meeting between both sides, the game ended in a goalless draw in Kampala at Nelson Mandela National Stadium.

Uganda already qualified for Africa’s premier tournament set for June set be held in Egypt this year.

Full Uganda Cranes team:

Goalkeepers: Denis Onyango (Mamelodi Sundowns, South Africa), Salim Magoola (Al Hilal, South), Robert Odongkara (Adama City, Ethiopia)

Defenders: Murushid Jjuuko (Simba, Tanzania), Timothy Awany (KCCA, Uganda), Halid Lwaliwa (Vipers, Uganda), Geofrey Walusimbi (Free Agent), Joseph Ochaya (TP Mazembe, DR Congo), Kirizestom Ntambi (Ethiopian Coffee), Nico Wakiro Wadada (Azam, Tanzania)

Midfielders: Khalid Aucho (Churchhill brothers, India), Hassan Wasswa Mawanda (Free Agent), Tadeo Lwanga (Vipers, Uganda), Ibrahim Sadam Juma (KCCA, Uganda), Moses Waiswa (Vipers, Uganda), Moses Opondo (Vendsyssel FF, Denmark)

Forwards: Faruku Miya (Gorica, Croatia), Emmanuel Arnold Okwi (Simba, Tanzania), Allan Kyambadde (KCCA, Uganda), Allan Okello (KCCA,Uganda), Edrisa Lubega (SV Ried, Austria), Muhammad Shaban (Raja Casablanca, Morocco), Henry Patrick Kaddu (KCCA, Uganda), Milton Karisa (MC Oujda, Morocco

To Top