FDC Compressed Again As NRM Sweeps Nebbi By-election

The ruling National Resistance Movement [NRM] has retained Nebbi LCV seat in the by-election conducted Thursday, according to results available at the Party tally centre.

The official results will soon be released by the National Independent EC. NRM has won in 15 out of the 16 Sub Counties.

Emmanuel Urombi (NRM) polled 22,280 votes defeating his opponents Vicky Onyai (FDC) 4,022 votes and George Othuba (Independent) who got 18,323 votes.

Michael Arinaitwe, the returning officer for Nebbi electoral district, declared Emmanuel Urombi who obtained the largest number of votes as the winner for Nebbi Electoral area.

Urombi now replaces Ezrom William Alenyo, who died in September last year.

To Top