Shs. 20m Returned By MPs Will Be Given to Districts Where they Come From – Kadaga

The Speaker of Parliament Rebecca Kadaga has spoken out on the Shs20m returned to the Parliamentary Commission by the respective members as a protest.

She told the house during Tuesday plenary that this money will be taken to the Districts where the members come from to support the respective District task force in the fight against COVID19.

Some of the MPs who have returned the money include; Col Fred Mwesigye (Nyabushozi County), Medard Lubega Ssegona of Busiro county East constituency, Mathias Mpuuga of Masaka Municipality and Kyadondo East law maker Robert Kyagulanyi aka Bobi Wine.

Kadaga earlier said the MPs shall be incorporated in their respective District Task forces.

Special interest group MPs shall be incorporated in the National Task Force.

An MP will spend the 20m//- only on interventions meant to support the national response; in respective districts.

To Top