Teso MPs give Gov’t a 12 hour Ultimatum to distribute food to hungry Katakwi residents

Teso MPs

MPs from Teso Sub-region have vowed to go on strike if government fails to evenly distribute food by tomorrow.

The Legislators include Kumi Woman MP Mon­ica Amod­ing, Ngora County’s David Abala and Silas Aogon and Cosmas Elotu of Kumi Municipality and Dakabela County respectively.

They also say that they will mobilize sections of the population to join their cause in pursuit of extending relief food to famine stricken people in their respective constituencies.

It should however be remembered that on April 5th, opposition lead­ers from FDC spearheaded by former presidential aspirant Dr.Kiiza Besigye were blocked from delivering food relief to people of Toroma County in Katakwi district.

Besigye greeting one of the hungry residents in Katakwi the day government blocked FDC food distribution


To Top