Jailed, Tortured Kasiano declared Arua Municipality MP

Jailed MPs Kasiano Wadir with Robert Kyagulanyi

“jailed” independent candidate Kasiano Wadri has finally been declared winner of the hotly contested race.

The vocal leader defeated NRM’s Tiperu Nusula, FDC’s Bruce Musema and 8 other candidates.

The People Power leaning candidate scooped 6,528 votes representing 38% of the vote, coming second was NRM’s Nusura Tiperu with 4,763 (27%) followed by Robert Ejiku (Independent) with 2,703 (15%). Bruce Musema of the FDC followed with 1,372 (4%).

To Top